Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Dan Demory

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Dan Demory

4.9 out of 5 (46 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jan Patterson

Jan Patterson

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Cora Jones

Cora Jones

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Riley was excellent at taking care of what I needed, and incredibly fast! I called to update my address, and within the hour, I had the documentation I needed. It was a pleasure to have Riley assist me with all insurance needs!!"
Profile photo of Paige Warner

Paige Warner

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rylie gave me a super fast quote, painless and took no time at all!"
Profile photo of rebecca stallard

rebecca stallard

April 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've always received excellent customer service at State Farm in Platte City, and knowing they cover my insurance needs gives me peace of mind."
Profile photo of Meghan Piper

Meghan Piper

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service from Sharon Wedekind!"
Profile photo of Matt King

Matt King

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Casey with Dan's office was a super help in getting my insurance policies updated. Got me set with drive safe and save. Additionally, was able to get a great rate on life insurance."
Profile photo of Amy Weant

Amy Weant

March 27, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Shannon Kerr

Shannon Kerr

January 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer for the last few years and have been very happy. Sharon has been especially helpful in working to find the best coverage for me at an affordable cost! I would recommend this office."
Profile photo of Will Spragg

Will Spragg

December 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best insurance office! Always quick to respond to questions and help with my various insurance needs! Always treated like family here."
Profile photo of Alfred Alexander

Alfred Alexander

November 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rylie has done not just a great job working with me, but helping out my family as well!"
Profile photo of Jeff Henley

Jeff Henley

November 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cecelia, Krystal, Riley and the team are absolutely amazing to deal with. They seem to genuinely care about the customer and are very responsive when needed. People like this is why I do business with an organization! Thank you for being amazing!!!!!"
Profile photo of Scott Hayes

Scott Hayes

November 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rylie Sealey has been my go-to person to fully understand my needs for different levels of insurance. She always provides options to give me a wide range of choices. It is always nice to know she is customer first and willing to go the extra mile."
Profile photo of Jen Shelley

Jen Shelley

October 24, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of jari jones

jari jones

October 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are soooooo helpful and patient. Would not think of going anywhere else."
Profile photo of Robert Newman

Robert Newman

August 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I want to thank Dan for his assistance today. He and his staff went out of there way to help with an incident. Thank you again"
Profile photo of david sealey

david sealey

August 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service, I just recently switched to SF very happy with the service. Seems to be a great move 5 stars"
Profile photo of Kristie grenier

Kristie grenier

August 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Dan Demory’s office for many years. He and his staff have always been helpful with any questions or claims we have had. Lately we have had a lot of changes to our policies and Heather and Riley have been most helpful and professional!"
Profile photo of Kerryn May

Kerryn May

May 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Dan Demory's State Farm office in Platte City, MO. Krystal was extremely helpful, patient, informative, and professional. Thank you team!"
Profile photo of Mike Hergert

Mike Hergert

February 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great people and service recommend yes yes yes"
Profile photo of Toni Costello

Toni Costello

October 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been insured with State Farm since I was 16. That was 56 years ago! Dan Demory is the most knowledgeable and professional agent I have ever dealt with. Dan and his office get an A+ from me!!! Toni"
Profile photo of Rebecca Wirth

Rebecca Wirth

April 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"If you're looking for an insurance agent you can trust and one who will go over details thoroughly (with a happy voice and a smile) look no further. Krystal Ragone has always gone above, beyond and then some for our entire family. We all have policies with Dan Demory's office and Krystal has literally come to our aid in times of crisis and chaos. Some of her help was related to our insurance and the complexities we've experienced in our lives (illness, job loss and other stressful events). She provides a voice of comfort and an attitude of "Let's do this together - I'm here to help". When my mom was diagnosed with dementia and we were going through the process of issues related to her license, her automobile and all the struggles related to it, Krystal stepped up and advocated for us within an often complex insurance system and assisted us with resources to address some of our concerns. Our family has example after example of this kind of engagement and professionalism. I have trouble understanding so much in the insurance realm and she never once made me feel silly for needing a bit more help understanding my policy. She returns calls promptly and I honestly believe she has professional skills that just cannot be taught. She has a gift. We've been with her for approximately 10 years. I moved out of state a few times and missed her unique style of professionalism mixed and one-on-one care and concern. We consider Krystal a part of our family. That's how much impact she had on our lives. Thank you, Krystal for everything you've done for all of your clients over the years."
Profile photo of Dustin Jessen

Dustin Jessen

February 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Krystal ragone is the best insurance agent ever!! She always answers every question I have in a timely manner! And helps me with anything I need help with!! I will never change insurance agents or company!!"
Profile photo of Ali Wilson

Ali Wilson

October 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"This agent & their office are always so quick and friendly when helping out with anything at all. My parents and I have been lifetime customers with State Farm and this is by far our favorite location!"
Profile photo of Madison Stewart

Madison Stewart

June 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Cecilia was very helpful in explaining options available to us as we considered making a claim. She was professional, kind, and knowledgeable."